Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Q like Quote of Malcom X

Publié le par Lauriane's lies ♥

Q like Quote of Malcom X

"When my mother was pregnant with me, she told me later, a party of hooded Klu Klux Klan riders galloped up to our home... Brandishing their shotguns and rifles, they shouted for my father to come out." This quotation results of his book The Autobiography of Malcolm X in 1965.

This quotation summarizes well his life whiwh wasn't so joyful. His mother, Louise Norton Little, was a homemaker occupied with the family's eight children. His father, Earl Little, was an outspoken Baptist minister and avid supporter of Black Nationalist leader Marcus Garvey.

The Klu Klux Klan looked for his father to kill him. When he comes back home they made the decision to leave to have a brighter future.

This quote is an exemple of the scared and it makes me feel anxious of his situation.

Commenter cet article